Posted by: LifeCoach | February 11, 2008

Iron Ladies-Africa’s Leading Ladies.

_mg_6474.jpg

Thursday night the girls & I loaded up to attend “Iron Ladies” the story of Ellen Johnson Sirleaf. The FIRST Female African President! And WOW! She is rockin the place! President Sirleaf is FEARLESS. The girls in my youth group & I saw this film & were INSPIRED. Justice is going forth in Liberia! May the Kingdom of God increase & bring Grace, Mercy, Truth, & Redemption.

We also got photos with the panel discussion participants. Leaders in the Liberian Community here in St. Louis.

AND with the PBS documentary film maker who led the discussion. It was the girls’ first time at the History Museum. And the theater was Packed. Filled with people who care about Africa.

When I got home, one of the African mothers called me after her daughter came in & told her about the film. She said, “Jenny, I want to see the movie!”

It will be shown on PBS on March 18th. Iron Ladies Party at My House!

God is raising up MORE Iron Ladies, & I think I know some! Check out the picture & see if you can spot a few young ones! I should start getting autographs now! : )

Responses

  1. Oops- We’ll be on our Spring Retreat that day!
    I’ll have to get someone to tape
    IRON LADIES,
    we can watch it later!


Leave a Reply

Categories

