Posted by: LifeCoach | February 27, 2008

Join a Billion People for a Wedding Feast

Last week I had to say goodbye to my 14 year old friend, Yvonne.
9 months ago she arrived with her “Mom” & relatives to St. Louis from Burundi. Her parents & siblings were murdered while they were refugees in Burundi after fleeing Congo.

She came to our Church with her family & immediately we became like sisters as she attended our youth group.
I gave them the Gospel. Again. They gave the Gospel to me. Again. We taught each other.
And now my soul weeps as I wonder if I’ll ever see her again. Will our paths ever cross?
But, I know we will all be together in heaven.

I’ll never forget her beautiful smile & how she would come running to the car yelling “JENNY!!!” when I would drive up to their house.

Friday, Yvonne & her family moved to Des Moines, Iowa.
It’s cold there & I wonder if she will be happy.
I miss her already. I prayed for her today. I asked her if she had an English Bible & she accepted her first English Bible as a treasure. I know she will keep it in her heart.

I hate not knowing if I will ever see her again.
I just want to cry.
I already lost one youth a few months ago & another one soon has to go wherever her father’s job takes them.
But I am satisfied knowing that while I had them with me here
that I gave them the love I had. I didn’t withhold any love, care, or compassion. And I know that I did what I could while I could.
That’s a good feeling. Love Won.
And the Kingdom of God is moving forward in Iowa too.

Now, I hope there will be other women to love & care for my Yvonne.
The Body of Christ is Huge. More than we can number, Revelation says.
Paul wrote that The Body is not complete without all its members. Each one is important. I pray that Yvonne will find her place in the Body of Christ there in Iowa & that other Children of God will find her & adopt her as their own.

These times remind me of The Great Wedding Feast.
We shall all sit together, united at the Banqueting table with Christ our Savior


“Deep enough to dream in brilliant colors
I have never seen
Deep enough to join a billion people
For a wedding feast
Deep enough to reach out and touch
The face of the One who made me
And oh, the love I feel, and oh the peace
Do I ever have to wake up?”

Cause peace is pouring over my soul
See the lambs and the lions playin’
I join in and I drink the music
Holiness is the air I’m breathin’
My faithful hero’s breakin the bread
And answer all of my questions
Not to mention what the streets are made of
My heart’s held hostage by this love

And these brilliant colors I have never seen
I join a billion people for a wedding feast
And I reach out and touch the face of the One who made me
And oh, the love I feel, and oh the peace
Do I ever have to wake up?” (Chris Rice)

So, Hold on to Faith, Hope & Love. The Greatest of these is Love.
Love already Won.
* Jenny *

Leave a Reply

Categories

