Posted by: LifeCoach | March 5, 2008

Let’s BUILD A HOME!

Wow, today I am declaring my DREAM to the World:

I want to BUILD A HOME for one of my dearest refugee families.

It needs to be about 7 Bedrooms, with Several Bathrooms, 2 Washers, 2 Dryers, a Play room, & in a Safe & Convenient neighborhood with plenty of room to PLAY!

This is a needy family who I have known for years & nothing would make me or them happier than to build them a home! With one orange room for an incredible girl. That’s her dream. Also, a SAFE home for a special young girl with special needs.

So, HOW CAN WE MAKE THIS HAPPEN?

We need people who can dream BIG & make BIG things HAPPEN!

We need a Building Contractor, Volunteer Construction Workers, Electricians, an Accountant, Financial donors, & ANY one who can help!

Or we could purchase an existing home.

This is something that has been on my heart for years & I KNOW that God’s Kingdom is BIG enough! I am really tired of turning on the tv at night & wondering if the latest shooting was on their apartment block & if they are alright. I believe these kids deserve something better than living amongst bullet holes & registered sex offenders on every corner.

Please let me know what YOU think & How YOU would like to make this Dream Come True!

The mom told me last week, “Jenny I need a home! I have so many children, I don’t have enough room!”

WE can CHANGE the LIVES of an ENTIRE Family!

Responses

  1. Just to let you know,
    this is something My husband & I have discussed extensively for the past 3 years.
    We have thought through this task with much detail.
    And now we are wondering who else would like to Change the Life of this family as well.


Leave a Reply

Categories

